The ingredients
Flow Nerves Ingredients List: What Each of the 6 Names Is
The Flow Nerves ingredients are six names: magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, butcher's broom root extract, L-carnitine, turmeric extract (95% curcuminoids) and coenzyme Q10. The brief and the seller's page list them. No milligram is printed for any, so no name can be matched to a studied dose.
- 6 nameson the ingredient list
- 0 mgprinted for any name
- 0 trialsof Flow Nerves found
- 6 of 6with a medicine link
Written by the Flow Nerves label deskUpdated
The list
What are the Flow Nerves ingredients?
The Flow Nerves ingredients list has six names. They are magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, butcher's broom root extract, L-carnitine, turmeric extract and coenzyme Q10.
The names come from the brief and the seller's page (Seller's sales page). The label images we have show only the front of the bottle. They print "NERVE SUPPORT*" and "30 CAPSULES", but no ingredient. We saw no Supplement Facts panel, so check your own bottle against this list.
The seller adds one detail: the turmeric extract is 95% curcuminoids. Curcuminoids are the plant compounds in turmeric that researchers study. The seller gives no other extract ratio and no milligram for any name.
One list, no milligrams
The brief and the sales page name six ingredients and call them a proprietary blend. No amount is printed for any name in the material we have.
The six names
- 1Magnesium glycinateamount not printed
- 2Alpha lipoic acidamount not printed
- 3Butcher's broom root extractamount not printed
- 4L-carnitineamount not printed
- 5Turmeric extract (95% curcuminoids)amount not printed
- 6Coenzyme Q10 (ubiquinone)amount not printed
From the brief and the sales page; no Supplement Facts image was supplied. A U.S. panel lists a proprietary blend under that name with a total weight (21 CFR 101.36, Supplement Facts labels), so check your bottle for the panel.
The gap
Why does the Flow Nerves ingredients list show no milligrams?
The list shows no milligrams because none is printed in the material we have. The seller calls the six names a "proprietary blend" and publishes no amount for any of them.
A U.S. Supplement Facts panel that uses a blend lists the blend's total weight, and lists its parts in order of weight (21 CFR 101.36, Supplement Facts labels). We do not have that panel. So we cannot say which name is the largest, or how much of any name is in a capsule. We will not guess.
This is the biggest gap on the product. A study uses a set amount. Without an amount on the label, a study cannot be laid beside a capsule. The table puts the label next to what research used.
| Name on the list | Printed amount | Amount used in research | How the label compares | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Magnesium Glycinate | amount not printed | RDA 310 to 420 mg a day for adults; the upper limit for magnesium from supplements is 350 mg a day; high supplement doses often cause diarrhea (NIH ODS, Magnesium) | The label prints no amount, so no one can say how it compares with 350 mg | A needed mineral that helps nerve impulses work; the NIH fact sheet does not mention peripheral neuropathy or glycinate |
| Alpha Lipoic Acid | amount not printed | Trials in people with diabetic nerve symptoms used 600 mg a day, mostly by vein for 3 weeks; for pills the pooled review says it is unclear whether results at more than 600 mg a day are clinically relevant (NCCIH, Diabetes and supplements) | The label prints no amount, so it cannot be set next to 600 mg | Studied in diabetic neuropathy, with mixed and limited results; NIH says there are no clear conclusions |
| Butcher's Broom Root Extract | amount not printed | No source we read gives a dose for butcher's broom alone (WebMD, Butcher's broom) | The label prints no amount; the extract ratio is not printed | Drugs.com says trials of butcher's broom alone are generally lacking; WebMD calls the benefits 'not well defined' |
| L-Carnitine | amount not printed | About 3 g a day of carnitine supplements can cause nausea, vomiting, cramps, diarrhea and a fishy body odor; a thyroid trial used 2 to 4 g a day (NIH ODS, Carnitine) | The label prints no amount, so it cannot be set next to 3 g | MSK lists diabetic neuropathy as a purported use of acetyl-L-carnitine, a different form; the NIH fact sheet does not mention nerve pain |
| Turmeric Extract | amount not printed | No study dose is set beside the label: NCCIH says oral curcumin products vary in how much curcumin they hold (NCCIH, Turmeric) | The label prints no amount, so the curcuminoids per capsule are unknown | NCCIH: 'We don't know enough to definitively conclude if turmeric or curcumin is beneficial for any health purposes' |
| Coenzyme Q10 (Ubiquinone) | amount not printed | No study dose is set beside the label: no amount is printed (Mayo Clinic, Coenzyme Q10) | The label prints no amount, so it cannot be set next to any trial | MSK mentions a 2022 placebo-controlled trial of CoQ10 as an add-on for painful diabetic neuropathy; other evidence for nerves is preliminary |
Read the full story on the proprietary blend page. A fair question for the order desk at +1 (302) 200-3480 is how many milligrams of each name sit in one capsule.
One by one
What does each Flow Nerves ingredient do?
Each ingredient has its own page, and no page here says that any name treats a condition. Single names have been studied alone, at set doses, so a result belongs to the name and not to the bottle.
Open any card below for the form, the research, the doses studied and the medicine links. Three short notes:
- Alpha lipoic acid has the most nerve research, in people with diabetes. NIH says most studies are limited and reach no clear conclusions (NCCIH, Diabetes and supplements).
- Turmeric is a different story. NCCIH says we do not know enough to conclude that turmeric or curcumin is beneficial for any health purpose (NCCIH, Turmeric).
- Butcher's broom has little research alone. Drugs.com says trials of the plant alone are generally lacking (Drugs.com, Butcher's broom).
-
mg not printedMgMagnesium glycinate
Magnesium glycinate
1 label lineFull profile -
mg not printedALAAlpha lipoic acid
Alpha lipoic acid
1 label lineFull profile -
mg not printedBBButcher's broom
Butcher's broom root extract
1 label lineFull profile -
mg not printedLCL-carnitine
L-carnitine
1 label lineFull profile -
95% curcuminoidsCuTurmeric extract
Turmeric extract (95% curcuminoids)
1 label lineFull profile -
mg not printedQ10Coenzyme Q10
Coenzyme Q10 (ubiquinone)
1 label lineFull profile
Unclear forms
Which forms of the ingredients are used?
Only some forms are named. Magnesium is glycinate and coenzyme Q10 is ubiquinone. The forms of the others are not fully stated.
That matters, because forms behave differently. MSK says L-carnitine and acetyl-L-carnitine are not the same compound (MSK, Carnitine). The seller does not say which carnitine this is. The NIH magnesium sheet does not name glycinate at all (NIH ODS, Magnesium), so the seller's "highly absorbable" wording rests on no source we read.
| Name | Form stated | Still unknown |
|---|---|---|
| Magnesium glycinate | Glycinate (seller's FAQ) | The mg of magnesium itself |
| Alpha lipoic acid | None | R-form or mixed, and the mg |
| Butcher's broom | Root extract (brief) | The extract ratio and the mg |
| L-carnitine | None | Which carnitine, and the mg |
| Turmeric extract | 95% curcuminoids | Any absorption aid, and the mg |
| Coenzyme Q10 | Ubiquinone | The mg |
The seller also gives two spellings for magnesium and for butcher's broom. We follow the brief's wording, and we flag the difference here.
Before you take it
Do the Flow Nerves ingredients interact with medicines?
Yes, every one of the six has a documented link to at least one common medicine. Natural does not mean free of interactions.
- Alpha lipoic acid and coenzyme Q10 each have a link to diabetes medicine or insulin (MSK, Alpha-lipoic acid).
- Turmeric, coenzyme Q10 and L-carnitine each have a source that links them to blood thinners such as warfarin (MSK, Carnitine).
- Magnesium can weaken some antibiotics, and butcher's broom has links to blood pressure and prostate medicine (WebMD, Butcher's broom).
Ask your doctor or pharmacist, and keep taking every prescribed medicine as directed (NCCIH, Using supplements wisely).
See the full list on the medicine interactions page. Numbness, tingling or pain in your hands or feet needs a doctor first, because Mayo Clinic says to seek medical care right away for those signs (Mayo Clinic, Peripheral neuropathy).
FAQ
Flow Nerves questions people ask
How many ingredients are in Flow Nerves?
Six are named: magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, butcher's broom root extract, L-carnitine, turmeric extract and coenzyme Q10. We saw no Supplement Facts panel, so other ingredients, such as the capsule shell and fillers, are not stated. Check your bottle.
Does Flow Nerves list the milligrams of each ingredient?
Not in anything we could read. The seller calls the six names a proprietary blend and prints no amount. A blend panel normally shows a total weight (21 CFR 101.36, Supplement Facts labels), which we have not seen. Ask the order desk for each name's amount.
What does proprietary blend mean on a supplement?
It means the maker lists the blend's parts but may not show each part's amount. A U.S. Supplement Facts panel lists a blend's total weight and its parts in order of weight (21 CFR 101.36, Supplement Facts labels). It lets you read the order, not the individual doses.
Is there any caffeine, sugar or stimulant in Flow Nerves?
None is named in the material we have. We saw no panel and no other-ingredients line, so we cannot confirm. Read your bottle for an allergen line, fillers and sweeteners, and ask your pharmacist if you take a stimulant or a decongestant.
Are the Flow Nerves ingredients vegan?
We cannot say. The seller does not state it, and we saw no other-ingredients line. Capsule shells can be made from gelatin or from plants. Ask the order desk at the number on your order, or read the bottle before you buy.
Which Flow Nerves ingredient has the most research?
Alpha lipoic acid has the most nerve research, in people with diabetes, mostly at 600 mg a day by vein (Mijnhout 2012, ALA meta-analysis). NIH sees no clear conclusions (NCCIH, Diabetes and supplements). The label prints no amount, so that research cannot be matched to a capsule.
Is the turmeric in Flow Nerves the same as kitchen turmeric?
No. The seller says the extract is 95% curcuminoids, far more concentrated than the spice. NCCIH warns that highly bioavailable curcumin forms may harm your liver (NCCIH, Turmeric). Tell your doctor if you have liver problems.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Pages built from the label, the brand panels and linked NIH, FDA, CDC, FTC and peer-reviewed sources.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is the information site for a U.S. stocking partner for Flow Nerves. It is not the manufacturer or a distributor named on the label. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about Flow Nerves
U.S. Stocking Partner for Flow Nerves
Ready to try Flow Nerves?
Check your medicines first with the Switchboard, especially diabetes medicine, blood thinners and blood pressure medicine, and see a doctor about new numbness or tingling, then pick a pack. On the seller's count one bottle is 30 days; 3 bottles cover 90 days and 6 cover 180.
- Pay at the seller checkout
- 60-day guarantee
- Ships from the U.S. with tracking


