U.S. Stocking Partner for Flow Nerves1 capsule a day · 30 capsules a bottleShips from the U.S. with tracking60-day guarantee
Order now

Ingredient 5 of 6

Turmeric Extract (95% Curcuminoids) in Flow Nerves, Explained

Turmeric extract is a concentrate of the turmeric root. The seller says the Flow Nerves extract is 95% curcuminoids, and no milligram amount is printed. NCCIH says we do not know enough to conclude turmeric or curcumin is beneficial for any health purpose, and that highly bioavailable curcumin formulas may harm the liver.

  • 95%curcuminoids, per the seller
  • No mgprinted for this name
  • LiverNCCIH's main caution
  • Blood thinnersMSK's main caution

Written by the Flow Nerves label deskUpdated

The basics

What is turmeric extract with 95% curcuminoids?

Turmeric extract is a concentrate made from the turmeric root, and "95% curcuminoids" means that 95 parts in every 100 of the extract are curcuminoids. Curcuminoids are the yellow compounds in turmeric. Curcumin is the best known of them.

The percentage comes from the seller's page. It describes the extract, not the capsule. A capsule that holds 100 mg of this extract would hold about 95 mg of curcuminoids. We cannot do that sum for Flow Nerves, because no amount is printed.

The seller calls turmeric "a potent botanical extract that supports antioxidant defense and inflammatory balance". Below, that sentence meets the evidence.

Turmeric extract (95% curcuminoids) in Flow Nerves: what the list shows, next to research. Sources: (NCCIH, Turmeric) (MSK, Turmeric)
Name on the listTurmeric Extract
What it isExtract of the turmeric root, concentrated in curcuminoids; the sales page says 95%
FormA 95% curcuminoid extract is concentrated; whether it also holds piperine or another absorption aid is not stated
Printed amountNot printed in the material we have. No Supplement Facts image was supplied and the sales page prints no milligram for this name.
Amount used in researchNo study dose is set beside the label: NCCIH says oral curcumin products vary in how much curcumin they hold
How the label comparesThe label prints no amount, so the curcuminoids per capsule are unknown
Strength of evidenceNCCIH: 'We don't know enough to definitively conclude if turmeric or curcumin is beneficial for any health purposes'
Marketed or traditional useSold as supporting 'antioxidant defense and inflammatory balance'
Main cautionNCCIH says highly bioavailable curcumin formulations may harm your liver. MSK says turmeric may raise bleeding risk with warfarin and other blood thinners.

The picture at the top is the vendor's illustration of the ingredient. It is not a photo of what sits inside a capsule.

The evidence

Does turmeric help nerves or inflammation?

NCCIH says "We don't know enough to definitively conclude if turmeric or curcumin is beneficial for any health purposes." That statement covers nerves and inflammation as well (NCCIH, Turmeric).

NCCIH lists the uses that turmeric is promoted for, such as osteoarthritis, depression, allergies, itching and high cholesterol. Nerve symptoms are not on that list. MSK adds that its evidence on turmeric is mostly preclinical and case reports (MSK, Turmeric). Preclinical means work in the lab or in animals, not in people.

Seller wordingWhat the sources say
"supports antioxidant defense and inflammatory balance"NCCIH: not enough is known to conclude benefit for any health purpose.
95% curcuminoidsDescribes the extract. The amount per capsule is not printed.
A study of Flow NervesNone found.

The numbers

How much turmeric is in Flow Nerves?

The material we have does not say how much turmeric extract is in one Flow Nerves capsule. No Supplement Facts image was supplied, and the seller calls the six names a "proprietary blend".

NCCIH says oral curcumin products vary in how much curcumin they hold, and that they often contain other plant substances such as piperine (NCCIH, Turmeric). Piperine is a pepper compound that is added to help absorption. The seller does not say whether Flow Nerves has it.

ItemStatus
Amount of extract per capsuleNot printed
Curcuminoids in the extract95% (seller's page)
Curcuminoids per capsuleCannot be worked out
Piperine or another absorption aidNot stated
Study dose beside the labelNone set

A fair question for the seller is: how many milligrams of extract, and is any absorption aid added? The formula page explains why a blend can hide the answer.

Side effects

What are the side effects of turmeric supplements?

The side effect to know about is the liver. NCCIH says highly bioavailable formulations of curcumin, which help the body absorb more of it, may harm your liver (NCCIH, Turmeric).

The sources we read do not say whether Flow Nerves is a highly bioavailable formula. That is one more reason to ask the seller what else is in the capsule.

MSK also reports one case of a kidney problem called oxalate nephropathy with chronic turmeric use (MSK, Turmeric). One case does not show how common it is. It is a reason to tell your doctor if you have kidney trouble.

Signs to act on

Yellow skin or eyes, dark urine or pain in the upper right belly need a doctor the same day. Report a serious reaction to FDA through MedWatch (FDA, MedWatch).

Flow Nerves: 2, 3 or 6 bottles30 capsules a bottle · 1 capsule a day · 60-day guarantee

See packs

Medicine check

Does turmeric interact with blood thinners and other medicines?

Yes. MSK says turmeric may raise the risk of bleeding if you take warfarin or other blood thinners. Talk to your provider before you start (MSK, Turmeric).

MSK adds that turmeric may lessen the effect of aspirin, ibuprofen, acetaminophen and indomethacin, may lessen some chemotherapy medicines, and that curcumin may increase the side effects of tacrolimus, a medicine taken after a transplant. NCCIH says to talk to your provider before any herbal product if you take medicine (NCCIH, Turmeric).

If you takeWhat a source says
Warfarin or another blood thinnerTurmeric may raise bleeding risk (MSK).
Aspirin, ibuprofen, acetaminophenTurmeric may lessen the effect (MSK).
Some chemotherapy medicinesTurmeric may lessen the effect (MSK).
TacrolimusCurcumin may increase side effects (MSK).

The Medicine Switchboard maps all six names to the medicines they touch. Keep taking prescribed medicine, and never stop it because of a supplement.

Who should ask first

Who should ask a doctor first?

Ask a doctor or pharmacist before turmeric extract if you take a blood thinner or any regular medicine, have liver or kidney trouble, have surgery coming, are pregnant or nursing, or are under 18.

NCCIH says some supplements may increase bleeding or affect anesthesia, so tell your surgeon about every supplement well ahead of time (NCCIH, Using supplements wisely).

If you have new numbness or tingling, see a doctor before any supplement. Mayo Clinic says to seek medical care right away (Mayo Clinic, Peripheral neuropathy). Our guide on when to see a doctor lists the warning signs.

FAQ

Flow Nerves questions people ask

What does 95% curcuminoids mean?

It means 95 parts in every 100 of the extract are curcuminoids, the yellow compounds in turmeric. The figure comes from the seller's page and describes the extract, not the amount in each Flow Nerves capsule.

How much turmeric is in Flow Nerves?

No amount is printed in the material we have. No Supplement Facts image was supplied. Ask the order desk at +1 (302) 200-3480 for the milligrams of extract per capsule.

What are turmeric supplement side effects?

NCCIH warns that highly bioavailable curcumin formulas may harm the liver. MSK reports a case of oxalate nephropathy, a kidney problem, with chronic use, and a bleeding risk with blood thinners (NCCIH, Turmeric).

Can I take turmeric with warfarin?

Ask your provider first. MSK says turmeric may raise the risk of bleeding if you take warfarin or other blood thinners, and evidence for that comes from preclinical and case-report work (MSK, Turmeric).

Does turmeric or curcumin work?

NCCIH says we do not know enough to conclude that turmeric or curcumin is beneficial for any health purpose. No source we read tests it for nerve symptoms (NCCIH, Turmeric).

Is curcumin the same as turmeric?

Not exactly. Curcumin is the best known of the curcuminoids, the yellow compounds in turmeric. A turmeric extract concentrates them, and this one is stated as 95% curcuminoids.

Does Flow Nerves contain piperine?

The sales page does not say. NCCIH notes that curcumin products often contain other plant substances such as piperine, so ask the seller what else is in the capsule (NCCIH, Turmeric).

Who wrote this

Written and reviewed by

Written byThe Flow Nerves label deskIflownerves, U.S. Stocking Partner for Flow Nerves

Pages built from the label, the brand panels and linked NIH, FDA, CDC, FTC and peer-reviewed sources.

Medically reviewed byDr. Eric Roberts, DPM, PodiatristRole: Medical reviewerReview date: November 3, 2026

Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is the information site for a U.S. stocking partner for Flow Nerves. It is not the manufacturer or a distributor named on the label. We earn money when you buy through our order links.

U.S. Stocking Partner for Flow Nerves

Ready to try Flow Nerves?

Check your medicines first with the Switchboard, especially diabetes medicine, blood thinners and blood pressure medicine, and see a doctor about new numbness or tingling, then pick a pack. On the seller's count one bottle is 30 days; 3 bottles cover 90 days and 6 cover 180.

  • Pay at the seller checkout
  • 60-day guarantee
  • Ships from the U.S. with tracking
Six Flow Nerves capsule bottles with navy and teal labels

Flow Nerves capsules2, 3 or 6 bottles · 30 capsules a bottle · 60-day guarantee

See packs